Video answer: Can someone see if you save a photo on messenger?
Top best answers to the question «Facebook save image can someone know»
You can rest assured that the user will not be notified if you download an image they've uploaded. As long as the image is public or available with the privacy settings the person has then you can download it without the person being notified about it!
Video answer: How to auto save photos from facebook messenger app