Does apple keep permanently deleted photos?

7
Buddy Ebert asked a question: Does apple keep permanently deleted photos?
Asked By: Buddy Ebert
Date created: Mon, May 24, 2021 3:11 AM
Date updated: Sat, Jun 25, 2022 1:38 AM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Does apple keep permanently deleted photos»

Deleted photos and videos are kept in the Recently Deleted album for 30 days, where you can recover or permanently remove them from all devices. , then tap Hide in the list of options. Hidden photos are moved to the Hidden album. You can't view them anywhere else.

to delete a photo from your iPhone and other devices using the same iCloud Photos account. Deleted photos and videos are kept in the Recently Deleted album for 30 days, where you can recover or permanently remove them from all devices. , then tap Hide in the list of options.

When you delete photos and videos, they go to your Recently Deleted album for 30 days. After 30 days, they'll be permanently deleted. If you use iCloud Photos, and delete photos and videos from one device, the photos and videos will be deleted on your other devices… Learn how to stop syncing photos from your computer.

Apple does not keep copies of your photos. Deleted means gone, no longer exists. Unless you have backed your photos up before deleting them, there is no way to retrieve them.

Delete or hide a photo or video

to delete a photo from your iPhone and other devices using the same iCloud Photos account. Deleted photos and videos are kept in the Recently Deleted album for 30 days, where you can recover or permanently remove them from all devices. , then tap Hide in the list of options.

Deleted photos and videos are kept in the Recently Deleted album for 30 days, where you can recover or permanently remove them from all devices. , then tap Hide in the list of options. Hidden photos are moved to the Hidden album.

Deleted photos and videos are kept in the Recently Deleted album for 30 days, where you can recover or permanently remove them from all devices… Hidden photos are moved to the Hidden album. You can't view them anywhere else.

Your Answer