Top best answers to the question «Can anyone see my google drive photos»
Your photos are not visible through your Google profile or anything like that. So any photo you add to it or take a backup of is private unless you share it manually. No other person has access to them until you share the photos with them (more on that below).
Google Photos isn't a social network. Your photos are not visible through your Google profile or anything like that. So any photo you add to it or take a backup of is private unless you share it manually. No other person has access to them until you share the photos with them (more on that below).
The only way someone can access your photos in Google Photos is if you choose to share them with that person. But keep in mind that when you share a picture with someone, Google Photos sends them a link.
10 other answers
Photos stored on Google Photos can also be accessed on Google Drive. To do this, navigate to drive.google.com, then click the Google Photos link in the lefthand column for desktops. For smartphone...
Similarly, you will also find Google Photos users under the share icon, identified by the Google Photos icon on their image. When you share the photo with them, only they will be able to access it.
all the photos and videos you store in Google Photos are private and visible only to you unless you intentionally share any. You can check which albums or photos you may have shared by reviewing...
No, no one can see your photos on Google Photos unless you share them! Cloud services like Google Photos may come with secure privacy levels but you can’t completely trust or rely on them. Your photos will be hidden from your friends, close ones and from the world but it will be still available in the company’s database.
Can anyone see my files on Google Drive? Google Drive files can only be seen by those who have been granted permission on personal accounts. Google Workspace (G Suite) account administrators have access to all data stored on the corporate version of Google Drive. Google continuously upgrades security preventing unauthorized access.
On your computer, go to photos.google.com. At the top right, click Upload Google Drive. Find and select your photos. Click Upload.
You can not only control who has access to your Google Drive files but can also assign the level of access they have on the shared files. You can set the access permissions to either view (read only) or edit (read & write). For instance, if you are to send a large file, you can upload the file to Google Drive and share it in view-mode with the recipient.
No one but you is able to see your pictures, unless you share them to someone. I would definitely recommend using Google Photos to back up your family's pictures. Our family a few thousands photos that is currently backed up on 1 drive, would love to have all of this backed up.
Securely back-up your photos and videos to Google Photos and enjoy them from any device. 1 Find the right photos faster Your photos are automatically organized and searchable so you can easily find the photo you’re looking for.
Recently, a controversial post appeared on the internet that said ‘photos in Google Photos are semi-public,’ which is both true and false. That’s because the photos are visible to you only, by...